Norman County

In the Heart of the Red River Valley




Norman County Sheriff’s Office
Jeremy Thornton Sheriff
15 2nd Avenue East
Ada, MN  56510

“To Keep and Preserve the Peace of the County”


Norman County consists of 24 townships and eight cities, for a total of 864 square miles. The Norman County Sheriff’s Office provides law enforcement services to Norman County residents throughout Norman County.  Norman County has had 13 Sheriff’s dating from 1881 to the present


The Norman County Sheriff’s Office is a service oriented organization that will enhance the safety of our community by providing the best and most cost effective public safety services.


"Snowmobile Safety Enforcement Grant Program"

Off-Highway Vehicle Safety Enforcement Grant Program Participant Completion Report

Frequently Asked Questions