close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Norman County Sheriff's Office

five members of the Norman county sheriff's office standing in front of courthouse
Norman County Sheriff’s Office

Jeremy Thornton Sheriff
15 2nd Avenue East
Ada, MN 56510
Connect with us on Facebook

“To Keep and Preserve the Peace of the County”
Norman County consists of 24 townships and eight cities, for a total of 864 square miles. The Norman County Sheriff’s Office provides law enforcement services to Norman County residents throughout Norman County. Norman County has had 14 Sheriff’s dating from 1881 to the present
The Norman County Sheriff’s Office is a service oriented organization that will enhance the safety of our community by providing the best and most cost effective public safety services.